GWT: CL Match Week 4

hatterson

Registered User
Apr 12, 2010
35,631
13,053
North Tonawanda, NY
Referee made a massive massive mistake that likely has cost Ajax the game.

In a situation where a player is being sent off (straight red or second yellow) you're supposed to immediately stop play until there's a clear goal scoring opportunity. There clearly wasn't that at all, so the handball should have never happened.
 

Peen

Rejoicing in a Benning-free world
Oct 6, 2013
30,378
26,082
Like that CHO shot looked on target and it clearly hit his hand, but that's such close quarters and he can't do anything else there.

The first red was totally justified.
 

Duchene2MacKinnon

In the hands of Genius
Aug 8, 2006
45,308
9,469
The first red ok and even if you think the hand ball is a red which it wasn’t... the first red nullifies the gane
 

YNWA14

Onbreekbaar
Dec 29, 2010
34,543
2,560
So Ajax get screwed by the refs in two straight games against Chelsea then?
 

hatterson

Registered User
Apr 12, 2010
35,631
13,053
North Tonawanda, NY
Ajax got screwed so, so, so hard here tonight.

Blind was blatantly fouled before he got up. The foul was the reason he didn't get to the ball before Abraham.

Then once the referee determined Blind was getting a foul he is supposed to immediately stop play to issue the second red unless there's a clear goal scoring opportunity (which isn't a player being out wide with 2 between him and the goal). Instead he let it go on.

Then VAR gave an absolutely BS penalty and second yellow for a handball that's absolutely not a handball because his hand is absolutely by his side.
 

bleedblue1223

Registered User
Jan 21, 2011
51,984
14,995
Ajax got screwed so, so, so hard here tonight.

Blind was blatantly fouled before he got up. The foul was the reason he didn't get to the ball before Abraham.

Then once the referee determined Blind was getting a foul he is supposed to immediately stop play to issue the second red unless there's a clear goal scoring opportunity (which isn't a player being out wide with 2 between him and the goal). Instead he let it go on.

Then VAR gave an absolutely BS penalty and second yellow for a handball that's absolutely not a handball because his hand is absolutely by his side.
Blind fouled Pulisic first.
 

Ad

Upcoming events

Ad

Ad