Training camp chat

FilthyScoresberg

Memphis 901
Jul 28, 2015
Memphis
Dude like I’m dyinggggg for hockey. It’s all I think about. I’ll refrain all day from checking the forum only to see like 1-4 comments :(

FilthyScoresberg

Memphis 901
Jul 28, 2015
Memphis
On the hockey aspect of things though, I am starting to think that Johansen is getting sorely underrated around the league, and I also think he’s due for a good season with a fully healthy Forsberg and Arvidsson. Hell, even Granlund. I really think the forwards will take the pace next year over the D. Fingers crossed.

Reactions: Legionnaire11

FilthyScoresberg

Memphis 901
Jul 28, 2015
Memphis
I'm geeking. I'm studying heat charts and stats. (money say Tolvanen will be the LW Craig Smith). I want to see competition.
Man I hope so. He’ll always have a capable center now. Let’s hope his speed has improved along with play away from the puck. If tolvanen actually can come through and have a breakout season, man our team is looking dangerous.

Good vibes about this season to come, boys.

braindead

Jul 14, 2005
The cookie spoke
I’m expecting a big step up for Granlund from the big bowl of nothingness he gave us last year. There is a much more talented player there than we saw. And he should have a better center.

Speaking of centers, Kyle can’t be worse than last year. Cannot. Not possible.

If just those two guys improve to form and the others hold reasonably steady, while adding Duchene, look out world.

Legionnaire11

Jul 12, 2007
Murfreesboro
atlantichockeyleague.com
Yeah, all eyes will be on Duchene, but it's reasonable to view Granlund as a potent new addition as well since he was basically invisible down the stretch last season. The trade, new baby, moving, slotting in with Turris... but with an offseason to prep with the team, and playing full-time with Duchene or Johansen should do wonders for his game.