You're KH: Who do you buyout?

Adityase

Mar 27, 2002
Troy, MI
Visit site
I don't buy anyone out if I'm Holland. Because I'm not a poster on a website. I'm a professional who has the reputation of the best team in hockey to protect.

odin1981

There can be only 1!
Mar 8, 2013
Canton Mi
Sammy because he has a ntc. Hold on to second buyout for end of next year if I remember correctly on new cba. Trade quincy at draft for picks. Don't resign CLEARY. Ltir bertuzzi's last year. Release fil. Pray that helm is healthy for next year. Waive eaves to ahl.

Sign a 2 year stop gap that isn't $4 million like quincy (hopefully ouelette is ready in 2). Sign clarkson or horton to replace fil. You know have room for the entirety of the Grand Rapids griffin 1st line next year.

Henkka

Jan 31, 2004
Tampere, Finland
I think Holland won't buy anybody out. He respects his current contracts.

Eaves is the only one I could consider, but he is not really a problem. You can waive him, if needed and it makes only 300k cap penalty if you do so.

Peter Tosh

Dec 19, 2007
I'd buy Samuelsson out. Obviously, the signing of him was a mistake and the team medical staff have been very creative in coming up with different injuries in order to keep him out of the lineup. The latest one is my personal favorite, "sore pectoral muscle". Too many pushups? :handclap:

Bertuzzi needs to retire. I would keep Coliacovo for depth. Having him injured also doesn't effect the roster.

FORWARDS
Henrik Zetterberg ($6.083m) / Pavel Datsyuk ($6.700m) / Justin Abdelkader ($1.800m)
Gustav Nyquist ($1.200m) / Johan Franzen ($3.955m) / Damien Brunner ($1.750m)
Tomas Tatar ($0.840m) / Joakim Andersson ($1.250m) / Calle Jarnkrok ($0.900m)
Patrick Eaves ($1.200m) / Cory Emmerton ($0.533m) / Jordin Tootoo ($1.900m)/
Danny Cleary ($1.500m)
IR:Darren Helm ($2.125m)

DEFENSEMEN
Niklas Kronwall ($4.750m) / Jonathan Ericsson ($3.250m)
Kyle Quincey ($3.775m) / Brendan Smith ($1.500m)