Nintendo Switch #3: More than 1 year later

Discussion in 'Geek Emporium' started by No Fun Shogun, Nov 20, 2018.

1. No Fun Shogun

No Fun Shogun 34-38-61-10-13-15

Illegal Ill Eagle
    An unspecified place on Google Maps, apparently
    Shouldn't be a surprise, but Rogue Legacy works well on the Swtich.

Man, it's really a Nintendo and Steam indie machine, and I love it for that.

Also, continued from here:

Nintendo Switch #2: 1 year later

Last edited: Nov 20, 2018
  2. Pilky01

Pilky01 Registered User

Not hockey
    I started playing Mario+Rabbids again and they’ve released an update now so you can access every mission/challenge from a single menu. No more walking through the maze like levels to replay and get the perfect score. It’s actually a huge addition. The game really is amazing. Hard to say enough good things about Mario+Rabbids.

3. CPTN71

CPTN71 NO SPIN Sponsor

Alas as this Black Friday approaches I'm torn the same as the last Black Friday a year ago..

Get a Switch... or a PS4 Pro?

And I don't feel any closer to a decision

4. Pilky01

Pilky01 Registered User

Not hockey
    Granted I am a Nintendo fanboy but since buying my PS4 in September (basically 100% because of Spider-Man) I all already back to playing more Switch.

I just love having the ability to play a game while I have the Leafs or NFL or whatever in the big screen.

CPTN71 likes this.
  5. Oogie Boogie

Oogie Boogie Registered User

I think I'm going to give the Let's Go Pokemon game an actual shot.
    My best friend has been giving it a lot of praise and I trust him. Seems to be a bit different than what I actually thought it was going to be.

6. AKL

AKL Registered User

How does it work? I mean, it's a remake of yellow more or less, but without battles? What's the endgame? What is the goal?
    ------