Most hated habs player

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hackett

BAKAMAN
Mar 4, 2002
Visit site
During my time here, I have seen a lot players come and go. But some players stand out in getting more heat than others.

Who do you think go was the most hated player on HF? I'm probably forgetting some guys but I listed a few players here who at least have played or are playing for a significant period of time.

Feel free to list other players though.

WhiskeySeven*

Expect the expected
Jun 17, 2007
I think Price had a whole lot of heat on him from the more inconsistent, impatient portion of the fanbase. In terms of pure hatred on HF - I would say DD is way up there.

Andrei79

Jan 25, 2013
Worst I've ever seen is Patrick Traverse.

What made the hatred so unique is how unambiguous it was. No one ever had anything good to say about him.

As a manager, I feel Gainey didn't nearly get the hate he deserved.

Last edited:

BaseballCoach

Dec 15, 2006
During my time here, I have seen a lot players come and go. But some players stand out in getting more heat than others.

Who do you think go was the most hated player on HF? I'm probably forgetting some guys but I listed a few players here who at least have played or are playing for a significant period of time.

Feel free to list other players though.

I voted for Desharnais, not because I hate him a lot or love him a lot, but just because I don't think I've ever seen us with a player that many fans wish would NOT score.

Brisebois was pretty hated by many, but if he did well for a stretch, no one got mad over it.

With Desharnais, it's beyond ridiculous.

AntonCH

Jul 6, 2009
Brisebois drew the ire of many and it peaked after the ski trip fiasco
very much similar to the Gomez situation, overpaid for what he brought

Andrei79

Jan 25, 2013
Brisebois drew the ire of many and it peaked after the ski trip fiasco
very much similar to the Gomez situation, overpaid for what he brought