Your biggest stuff-ups/embarassing moments

Phoenix

Mar 26, 2006
Ok, spill it here, what's your most embarrassing hockey moment, or biggest stuff up. Guess u should rate your skill level too - might make it better or worse lol.;)

Gah, mine is absolutely terrible....it'll take me ages to live this one down. I'm a beginner player but hopefully at a stage where I'll move up soon.
ANYWAY, got my first ever penalty shot, and because we were short a goalie, I got it against an empty net with the tarp across it. Thought gee this would be dead-easy, and I skated in extra-slowly to make sure I wouldn't stuff up....but made the mistake of not concentrating as much as I should have...puck sails in and CLANG hits the post.

ARGH
What made it worse was that of course the players from the higher levels who I want to impress were there to see it, but of course weren't around earlier when I did some much more wonderful work in the game. :shakehead

So can anyone beat me?!

HABSMANIA21*

ya at the beginning of my game people went on the ice before they were supposed to. so i got a penilty shot. the ice was all sticky so i skate down stickhandling when i reach the top of the circle the puck gets stuck so it took me like 2 wacks to really move it. didnt score because the players alrewady cought up to me

Brunomics

Sep 2, 2006
i got you all beat. In my mens league game i was driving to the net hard and the goalie sprung up and punched me in the face and dropped me hard. Everyone on both teams is laughing their ***** off at me so i'm going back to the bench all pissed. I go to swing my stick against the boards, miss the boards, the stick flies out of my hand and hit's all the extra sticks on the bench, knocks them over. Then during the course of all that tripped and landed square on my face. Can anyone beat that?

Blindsided

Jul 2, 2006
at the rink