Vlasic's scoring

Mayo8898

May 18, 2014
So I'm new to hockey future's board (please don't bash me :shakehead) but i saw this comment on a fearthefin article and it put a huge smile on my face (but I'm not sure if it's true), and seeing how sad other sharks fans on this board seem to be (totally justifiable), I guess I thought I should share it. So basically, the guy said that Vlasic not only had more points than Doughty, but had more ES-points than him :yo:. Can anyone confirm this? Thanks :handclap:

sr228

Sep 16, 2007
Vlasic had more even strength points and ES P/60 then Doughty, yes.

He didn't have more points though.

WantonAbandon

Oct 16, 2011
Essentially Vlasic, at the very least is as good as Doughty 5V5.

Vlasic is not as good as Doughty 5v4, however...

If the Sharks decided to speed up their power play, Vlasic could play a critical role there as well.

OrrNumber4

Jul 25, 2002
Doughty can also take over a game like few others can. That is something Vlasic is missing.

At his best, Vlasic is a great complementary defenseman. At his best, Doughty is a franchise-caliber defenseman.

WantonAbandon

Oct 16, 2011
Doughty can also take over a game like few others can. That is something Vlasic is missing.

At his best, Vlasic is a great complementary defenseman. At his best, Doughty is a franchise-caliber defenseman.

I think the only thing that separates them at this point is the PP.

hockeyball

Nov 10, 2007
I think the only thing that separates them at this point is the PP.

Vlasic can absolutely control a game. He's one of the best defensemen int he league, that's a pretty common belief among the hockey world at this point. You don't get to be one of the best d-men in the sport and NOT be able to control a game.

I'd put it like this: (1-5, 5 being best)

Doughty:
Defensively = 4
5vs5 = 4
Powerplay = 5

Vlasic:
Defensively = 5
5vs5 = 4
Powerplay = 3

Gene Parmesan

Dedicated to babies who came feet first
Jul 23, 2009
California