Thoughts on the newish Toyota 4Runner?

HansonBro

May 3, 2006
Full disclaimer...I tried to say a Tahoe but apparently it's "too big".

My parents just recently sold some property and there is a new influx of cash. The old Ford ranger needs to go.

I have no experience with the 4runner but it really does catch my eye. I think it looks good, but that doesnt mean anything. I just want my parents to have something efficient, but still capable. I'm just curious if you guys have any takes

rynryn

Reluctant Optimist. Permanently Déclassé.
May 29, 2008
Minny
Full disclaimer...I tried to say a Tahoe but apparently it's "too big".

My parents just recently sold some property and there is a new influx of cash. The old Ford ranger needs to go.

I have no experience with the 4runner but it really does catch my eye. I think it looks good, but that doesnt mean anything. I just want my parents to have something efficient, but still capable. I'm just curious if you guys have any takes

i don't know anything about the new 4runners but every single person i personally know who has any iteration absolutely loves it. Doesn't break often, and when it does evidently it's stuff that isn't very important or expensive to fix. Are they looking to be more rugged with it or more driving around town? 4runners are pretty basic in my experience which can be a good thing vs Highlanders which have more options but are less off-road. resale has been crazy expensive in the past for used ones because most people driver theirs for 200k mi

TheGreenTBer

shut off the power while I take a big shit
Apr 30, 2021
Fairly high. I mean if they wanted a BMW or something they could. But they aren't like that. Hell my dad still doesn't have a cell phone lol

I don't blame them. I mean no offense to BMW fans but their cars are absolute shit to me in terms of reliability at this point, and like most German cars when the repair bills do come you better keep lube on stand-by.

Reactions: HansonBro

HansonBro