Most dissapointing season?

Glide5

Apr 16, 2012
Tampa Bay
Hey all, I am a writer for http://alongtheboards.com/, and I am currently working on a 30 teams article about the most disappointing season since 2000 for different franchises.

I don't have many people to discuss the Hurricanes with, so I figured I would come straight to the source here and see what you all thought was the most disappointing season since 2000. To me something like the 2012-2013 lockout season was a big letdown for the Hurricanes, given how the team looked on paper and how the year started, but there are likely better options than that during the cup run years.

I would love to hear some thoughts, thanks again.

FlyingSquirrels

Jul 5, 2011
What year was it that Tampa beat us in the last game? A game that meant the season to us, nothing to them, yet they beat us anyways? That season.

Blueline Bomber

AI Generated Minnesota Wild
Sponsor
Oct 31, 2007
What year was it that Tampa beat us in the last game? A game that meant the season to us, nothing to them, yet they beat us anyways? That season.

07-08 was worse. Same situation, but with Florida as the last game. Florida, the team we had beat over and over again that year. Plus, we had led the division for almost the entire year, until Washington made a ridiculous run at the end of the year and took it on the last ****in day.

Jerkob Slavin

Likable Jerk
Mar 8, 2012
Monroe, NC
For me, the most disappointing season was 2002-2003. We went from Stanley Cup finalist to dead last in the league (61 points). We lost a lot of momentum as a franchise.

Missing the playoffs in 2007 after winning the cup in 2006 is also a huge disappointment.

We just seem to always fail on building something special.

Blueline Bomber

Sponsor
Oct 31, 2007
This. I had never felt broken after leaving a hockey game before, that was awful.