Do you think NHLers use HFboards

Leafidelity

Best Sport/Worst League
Apr 6, 2008
Downtown Canada
If I was an agent, this place and other forums would be near the top of my "do not read" list for clients. Way too much hyperbole going both ways.

Cousin Eddie

You Serious Clark?
Nov 3, 2006
I'm sure they have better things to do as pro's but I assure you most who played junior hockey in Canada did as kids. This is the go to place to see how everyone feels about you on your road to junior hockey. Even when your coaches and agents tell you not to it's tough to stay away from this place as a 16 year old who wants to know what everyone thinks about you.

Upgrayedd

Earn'em and Burn'em
Oct 14, 2010
Ottawa
If I were a pro I would take the lions don't lose sleep over the opinion of sheep motto and avoid places like this....that said some do.....a photo a few years back showed Dubinsky I believe logged on surfing around.

DJJones

Nov 18, 2014
Calgary
I hope they don't and I have to imagine that all the coaches tell their players to stay the hell away from places like this.

Telos

In Gavrikov We Must Trust
Aug 16, 2008
Reno, NV
I would be shocked if more than 10 people involved with the sport visit this site per year. They have internal sources of information that are 100 times better than anything on here. When your job is on the line I am sure you would ignore pseudo information that gets thrown here. Can't say it is all that good for public image as well. Would anybody really care if 14 random people on HFBoards likes them or not? Doesn't prove anything other than mess with your head over nothing.

BatVader

"nothing is true; everything is permitted"
May 16, 2015
Imperial Gotham
If I was an NHLer I'd be on here all the time starting rumors about myself being traded just to screw with everyone.
Wouldn't it be hilarious if half those Stamkos to TO posts were by Stamkos, just to screw with Leafs fans.

danielpalfredsson

youtube dot com /watch?v=CdqMZ_s7Y6k
Aug 14, 2013