Any DISCGOLFERS in here?

PatrikBerglund

May 29, 2017
I just started playing two weeks ago and got instantly hooked.

It is the perfect complement for me after my knees stopped me from playing soccer a few years back.

It seems to be a growing sport, hopefully there are some more D-golfers in here? ☺️

Reactions: valeriammm

JoVel

HFBoards Sponsor
Sponsor
Jan 23, 2017
I went disc golfing yesterday. I cut my hand by accidentally swinging it into a tree. So maybe that's not the sport for me.

Reactions: max21

PatrikBerglund

May 29, 2017
I went disc golfing yesterday. I cut my hand by accidentally swinging it into a tree. So maybe that's not the sport for me.

I had the same kind of misfortune my first time. In my soccer career I dealt with injuries all the time and kept on getting new and weird ones. Then when we tried discgolf, my buddies said that this was finally a sport where not even I could get any injuries.

The first time out, I threw my back out, trying to get that nice whip-effect I had seen the pro's get.

JoVel

HFBoards Sponsor
Sponsor
Jan 23, 2017
I had the same kind of misfortune my first time. In my soccer career I dealt with injuries all the time and kept on getting new and weird ones. Then when we tried discgolf, my buddies said that this was finally a sport where not even I could get any injuries.

The first time out, I threw my back out, trying to get that nice whip-effect I had seen the pro's get.

Yeah, I've went with my friends every now and then and it is a lot of fun. Unfortunately the summer in Finland was the crappiest in a while and there wasn't many days I wanted to do anything outside. :laugh:

Jack Burton

Pro Tank Since 13
Oct 27, 2016
Pork Chop Express
Oh ya! Love the sport and have been playing on and off for the last 18 years and I still can't putt worth a s***:laugh: I've played almost every course in the Provence of BC and Alberta and have amassed quite the collection of disc's through tournament winnings.