Amalie Arena name - Hate it? Tolerate it?

Leonardo87

New York Rangers, Anaheim Ducks, and TMNT fan.
Sponsor
Dec 8, 2013
New York
I'm new to the arena regardless, just hope my navigation does not get messed up when I drive from Orlando to Tampa on Oct 9th.

So, I'm indifferent to the name change.

MattM92

Dec 8, 2010
FL
I don't hate it. Any resistance I have to it is purely sentimental. It's been "The Forum" since I became a Bolts fan. I'll admit that it does flow well and I like that it's a local company again. Just gonna take some getting used to.

DFC

Sep 26, 2013
NB
Because I don't actually live in Tampa Bay, and therefore have never been to the arena, all I can think about is how it's good that there's more money at the team's disposal (and I mean more than just the actual on-ice product) than just whatever's in Jeff Vinik's bank account.

MattM92

Dec 8, 2010
FL
Because I don't actually live in Tampa Bay, and therefore have never been to the arena, all I can think about is how it's good that there's more money at the team's disposal (and I mean more than just the actual on-ice product) than just whatever's in Jeff Vinik's bank account.

You've never even been to the best arena in the league? Come on man! Gotta make a trip down!

DFC

Sep 26, 2013
NB
You've never even been to the best arena in the league? Come on man! Gotta make a trip down!

Some friends and I are gonna try to make a trip to Montreal or Ottawa to see them this year. I tried to catch Drouin in a Mooseheads game last year but he sat out "sick." :p

Kristia

Old folks home..
Mar 10, 2006
Tampa Bay Area....
I choose Tolerate it. Will miss calling it The Forum. :(

Now will be able to say, we can meet up at AA. Lord knows some around here need it with all the drinking games..:laugh: To bad RM's gone..:sarcasm:

MattM92

Dec 8, 2010
FL
Me neither :( have always wanted to. Been to some games in Montreal and Buffalo and Boston though.