GDT: 2/23/24 Jets @ Hawks 7:30pm NBC sports Chicago

Status
Not open for further replies.

Backyard Hockey

Dealing With It
Feb 13, 2015
Kurashev and Korch were bad tonite. Bedard did not have a good game

Richardson is the worst coach in the NHL by a country mile

I inadvertently put on the ‘hawkscast’ and kept with it. John Scott was absolutely flabbergasted that Bedard wasn’t on the ice in OT. And he called out the coaching on the pp

Reactions: Pez68

clydesdale line

Connor BeJesus
Jan 10, 2012
Yea I don't think 98 needs the opposing teams defenseman to be tired for him to do his thing. That was just simply a dumb decision. He's still learning as a coach, I get it. But you put your best players on the ice for OT. If the Hawks lost the game with Bedard (and/or Kurashev) on the ice, this wouldn't be talked about.

Wally1112pac

Three Year Rebuild lol
Jul 10, 2019

I like to think the hockey gods are real, and this was their way of telling Luke that he’s hilariously stupid.

Foligno is a 4th liner/13th forward with below average speed.

He shouldn't see the ice in OT.

I'm sure the Jets eyes lit up when they saw him.

ClydeLee

Mar 23, 2012
Yep. He's just a terrible coach. Perfect for what should be their last tank season, but I really don't want to see this clown behind the bench next season.
I dont think this should be the last tank season, I don't know why people have wanted that so quickly. But nobody, nobody hard tear downs and can step up that quickly. And the aim is to build a contender with talent and 4-5 elite talents (spread around in roles) they have 1, a couple maybes, you can eventually trade/Ufa 1. But ideally they get another top 5 pick besides this year

shakes the clown

Jan 11, 2010
Chicago
I inadvertently put on the ‘hawkscast’ and kept with it. John Scott was absolutely flabbergasted that Bedard wasn’t on the ice in OT. And he called out the coaching on the pp