your hockey injuries over the years

vivianmb

Jan 10, 2007
winnipeg
www.whocares.ca
i've been playing since 1977 and i'm 37 years old.the highest level i played was junior b and two minor pro tryouts ( failed both)
i dont wear a visor.
anyway i was counting battle wounds today and thought it would be cool to compare with others.

i have a half dozen or so scars around my mouth from sticks. and i lost a small chunk of my earlobe when a guy i hipped did a flip and his skate hit my ear. 24 stitches on the chin from a puck.and many black eyes over the years from ...punches,pucks,elbows,and a stick.one concussion, two dislocated shoulders, two seperated hips, many sprained knees,and sprained ankles,and wrists, a busted bursor sac on my elbow,and a few dozen bloody noses, and three cracked teeth.
how about the rest of you ?

Redden Hogalot*

I never really had a major injury before.

I've had a lot of minor ones. Sprained wrist, torn knee (I guess you could say that is major because every now and then it bugs me), sprained ankles, sore back, etc.

bustoff

Sep 2, 2008
In 81 broke my knee cap and kept playing. Had a hat trick after I did it but had to cherry pick just to do it which was'nt my style. After that, it was off to the hospital. Now my knee is so shot I can't play hockey anymore.

howley

Jan 21, 2007
fractured wrist, 2 seperated shoulders, 4 concussions, bruised ankle tendon's(very painful), sports hernia, internal bleeding in my right kidney and by far the worst...groin injury. I have somehow never taken sticks or pucks to the face that have been bad enough to cause scars.

Hyperkookeez*

a severe shoulder injury(couldnt move it for a month but stupidly i didnt get it checked), a major back injury(crossed checked in the lower back...not fun), bruised knees, various ankle and wrist scars and sprains. ive been pretty lucky. no concussions, groin injuries, or anything serious deadling with the lower body.