Rantanen for Marner/Point or Tavares?

MagesticSSS

Oct 30, 2018
Got offered two trades and struggling to decide whether I should take one or just remain as is because I'm new to hockey and thusly horrible at predictions. This () is how my team is set up at present, and scoring cats are Goals 3, Assists 2, +/- 0.5, PPP 1, SOG 0.4.

1) My Rantanen + Monahan + Werenski for their Marner + Point + Dumba
2) My Rantanen+Trocheck for their Tavares+Draisaiti
3) Neither, your team at present is better

Leaning towards the first trade at the moment, because the rest of the guys in my 8 man league are telling me that Marner will get 80-90pts this season, compared to Rants 85-95, so assuming I'll loose about 10 there. They also say Point is worth about 80-85 vs Trochecks 70-75, netting me +10. Losing Monahan means nothing to me because Tro is better anyways and will be my new benched C. Finally, Dumba (~52pts) should in theory be worty +5 over Werenski (~47pts). As for the other trade, I'm thinking Tavares is worth 85 and Draisaiti 75, no real point doing that either.

What's everyone think about the trades and my point guesses? I'm getting cold feet since Rant is surefire to be a 90 point player imo since the entire line is ridiculous. But if Marner and Point really do produce like how my friends are predicting then I for sure benefit from this trade... am at a loss

Raymoondo

Leafs Cup 2021
Apr 9, 2013
Toronto
Stay the course imo
As long as Rantanen stays with MacKinnon I don't see either of them getting outscored by Marner.

MagesticSSS

Oct 30, 2018
Stay the course....keep Rant

Said no and now got offered my Benn+Trocheck or Monahan for Barzal+Karlsson by another guy in my league.

Just wondering if worth because Barzal has worse S% and +/-, and less goals/shots. But I do get an upgrade from either Mona/Tro to Karl so it's a tossup. Opinions?

MagesticSSS

Oct 30, 2018
Stay the course imo