Apr 18, 2019
Oilers Look to Pat Maroon For Potential Season Turnaround

BREAKING Pat Maroon Traded To Canada Becoming A….png

Obvious Fabertism

HFBoards Sponsor
Sponsor
Apr 1, 2009
MN
Maroon is not available, he should have done more research before throwing him out.

Edit: outside of something truly stupid in return I suppose.

BagHead

Dec 23, 2010
Minneapolis, MN
This topic is a reading comprehension fail
Yes, it is. House of Hockey seems to have seen Pat Maroon's name, ignored the "not sure his availability" part, posted it as breaking news, and then plastered a picture of Goligoski above the article instead of Maroon. This is my first time seeing that website, and it'll probably be my last.

Maurice of Orange

Wahatquenak
Feb 5, 2016
Patrick Maroon actually has 9 points in 18 games playing a 4th line role with Minnesota.

Pat’s metrics aren’t off the charts bad either in a mostly defensive role at ES.

Playoff teams will come calling for the experienced 3 time Stanley Cup champion Big Rig.

57special

Posting the right way since 2012.
Sep 5, 2012
MN
Patrick Maroon actually has 9 points in 18 games playing a 4th line role with Minnesota.

Pat’s metrics aren’t off the charts bad either in a mostly defensive role at ES.

Playoff teams will come calling for the experienced 3 time Stanley Cup champion Big Rig.
He's actually been playing up the lineup due to injuries for most of the year, and getting some #2 PP TOI, not that the latter is much of a thing in Minnesota.

He's been ok, and at his miniscule cap hit, definitely would be a positive add for any Cup contender needing some toughness, good boardwork, and otherwise smart play. Just don't expect great skating or hands. He's a banger.

Is he really a need for EDM?

Czechboy

Easy schedules rule!
Apr 15, 2018