News Article: No more ^BISH :(

Pay Carl

punished “venom” krejci
Jun 23, 2011
Vermont
After starting in the Sports Information Office at Boston University in 1996, where as a student I helped others cover the exploits of future NHLers like Shawn Bates, Chris Drury, and Tom Poti at Walter Brown Arena, I was closing my NHL career watching another former Terrier, Mike Grier, now retired from the NHL (and like me, BU Class of 1997), put the Bruins through their paces as they prepared for the upcoming campaign at Agganis Arena.

It was a good place to finish my full time coverage of professional hockey.

On Monday, January 14th, I return to school -- literally -- as the Webmaster at Lawrence Academy in Groton, Massachusetts, and this is my last regular post for BostonBruins.com.

http://bruins.nhl.com/club/news.htm?id=649771

Thought this was pretty important... Assuming he is done using the Twitter, I will definitely miss his little ^BISH's on Twitter

BruinsBtn

Dec 24, 2006
Odd to leave such a good job to be a webmaster.

When someone asks why their tuition is so high, tell them it's because universities will outbid the Boston Bruins for services like this.

...and someone tell Jacobs to stop being so cheap and offer Bish a raise to stay!

Artemis

Took the red pill
Dec 8, 2010
Mount Olympus

When someone asks why their tuition is so high, tell them it's because universities will outbid the Boston Bruins for services like this.

...and someone tell Jacobs to stop being so cheap and offer Bish a raise to stay!

Bish has two young children so the lack of traveling is probably an attraction.

I'm going to miss him terribly. He did a solid job.

WreckItRask

Mar 5, 2007
Minnesota

Lawrence Academy isn't even a University...it's a Prep School.

chippa13*

Gets to settle down a bit, and I wonder if is his children will be allowed to attend for free when they are old enough? Huge benefit.