Metroho.com

tealhockey

@overtheboards
Jun 2, 2012
www.tealhockey.net
Played it around ten or so years ago too for like half a year. Tried to get back into it a few times but always forgot about it. I even had the membership for a while. The idea is super cool but it was kind of dated

Rangers394

Aug 5, 2020
Wait is shut down? f***. I've been playing for 10 years. Lots of great childhood memories.
Yeah. Got back into it a few weeks ago. The league i was in was pretty active and a day before the draft, i can't log on, type in metro.com and see what happens, it's completely gone

Reactions: ujju2

BagHead

Dec 23, 2010
Minneapolis, MN
I paid and played this game for a long time. It's been dying for a long while now. Eventually, I decided to quit a few years ago when it got to the point that I'd subscribe through paypal, and my account wouldn't actually get the subscription for a couple of weeks after I'd paid, and Adam wouldn't respond to messages for about that long, if at all.

In its heyday, though, it was darn fun! There are next to no web based hockey sims out there, and the others I've tried have been pretty not great. I really enjoyed it.

Reactions: ujju2

Rangers394

Aug 5, 2020
I'm not sure what can possibly make a website like that shut down? I didn't even receive any kind of email or anything regarding the site closing down

ujju2

Apr 9, 2016
Edmonton, AB
I paid and played this game for a long time. It's been dying for a long while now. Eventually, I decided to quit a few years ago when it got to the point that I'd subscribe through paypal, and my account wouldn't actually get the subscription for a couple of weeks after I'd paid, and Adam wouldn't respond to messages for about that long, if at all.

In its heyday, though, it was darn fun! There are next to no web based hockey sims out there, and the others I've tried have been pretty not great. I really enjoyed it.