Jerseys

Toomany7pins

Dec 4, 2018
Seattle Area
Which Kraken player will have the staying power and best chance to be a star? Thinking jersey wise. Don’t want to get a jersey of a guy that is here one year and gone the next. I’m an NHL a newbie so I would Appreciate opinions of those that know the talent level of players.
Also in jersey sizing how do they run.
In NFL a jerseys I wear a XL (Nike) and (L) in the old Reebok ones.

Fistfullofbeer

May 9, 2011
Whidbey Island, WA
Which Kraken player will have the staying power and best chance to be a star? Thinking jersey wise. Don’t want to get a jersey of a guy that is here one year and gone the next. I’m an NHL a newbie so I would Appreciate opinions of those that know the talent level of players.
Also in jersey sizing how do they run.
In NFL a jerseys I wear a XL (Nike) and (L) in the old Reebok ones.
I am looking to get a Schwartz jersey because of the staying power reason. I was thinking of either Schwartz or Tanev but Schwartz has more 'star' power. Some other options could be Wennberg or Gourde at F OR Oleksiak or Larsson at D.

As far as sizes go, for me, both the football and hockey jerseys fit similar. L for a loose fit or M for a tighter fit.

Reactions: larueskee

The Marquis

Aug 24, 2020
Washougal, WA
I haven’t seen anything about the replica jerseys, like the breakaway ones. I don’t really have a desire to get the authentic. Has anybody seen anything about anything aside from Authentics?

RainyCityHockey

Dec 24, 2019
Germany
The best bet for a jersey in my honest opinion would be Yanni Gourde or Phillip Grubauer.

But I expect Appleton to turn into a star.

Yeah, I think Grubauer should be a good bet thanks to his contract and what the team envisions with him.
Gourde as well, especially since he's one of the few established centers on the team.

Though, I'll be waiting over here in Germany and buy a jersey without a name, unless they offer one with Grubi's name on the back.

@The Marquis