Hockey Ultimate Team: HUT Thread, Part 41

Status
Not open for further replies.

cagefighter91

Sep 5, 2013
Help with HUT

MY players contract is up and i have several contract cards to use on him. however i cant for the life of me figure out how to apply it to him. ive selected the players card, hit apply consumable but the contract cards arent showing up? please help!

Hatter

Microagression King
Jul 9, 2004
Northern Idaho
please help me with coin and pack strategies.

Hey all,

So this is my first time trying HUT and I have to admit I am a bit addicted. I don't really understand all the loaning threads yet but I'm working on it. Anyways that is nit what this thread is about. I have a couple questions about the best wayto getcards andwhati should do. Please bear with me if my vernacular is incorrect. First the good news. Ipulled a good card a phil kessel. So should I sell that card so I can buy more cards or keep it and just keep trying to grind coins for packs?
Also is this the only way to get cards or am I to understandthat by finishing teams you also get a pack of cards? Any team that I could start with that might be the cheapest?

Thanks for all your help, guys!

Last edited:

Dellstrom

Pastrnasty
May 1, 2011
Boston
Before you start consistently buying packs, I'd at least get a solid team of 85-87s.

With the Kessel card, up to you. I pulled a Doughty and I'm keeping him. He's definitely a game breaker, as Kessel would be. You could get a lot of good players or build you team around him.

Tankadelphia

All Hail Ghost Bear
Mar 7, 2014
Tankadelphia
Hey all,