Greetings from a Canucks fan

BurEh

Apr 11, 2015
Hi Dallas fans,

I’m here specifically to look for some suggestions on my plan for an upcoming trip to Dallas to come watch my Canucks take on your team. I live in Vancouver, and I’m planning a trip for my dad’s birthday to watch a road game. A trip of a lifetime for us both. Now, I’m an airline pilot so I’ve been to Dallas many times but never played tourist. I am asking for your opinions on the best hotels near the arena, restaurants and tourist attractions to check out while there. Budget is $2000. We will be there from the Thursday till Sunday.
Any tips would be greatly appreciated!

Reactions: WhoahNow and LT

JesusNPucks

Dec 22, 2009
Amman, Jordan
I haven’t lived in the D/FW area for a while now, so my “two cents” is more broadly-Texas based.
  • Do your best to research and find some good Tex-Mex. Those who live locally may be able to help you out with us.
  • Same with some local BBQ. Be sure to try brisket, as Texas is famous for it.
  • Plenty of good third-wave coffee and craft beer joints around, so help yourself.
  • Perhaps a good view of downtown at Reunion Tower? Never been; only heard about it.
  • Not sure on hotels or attractions. There are a couple of zoos around, but not sure if you're into that. The JFK museum is still popular, I think. Other "standard" museums and art exhibits around. I hear that there's a good music scene downtown as well—e.g. House of Blues, Deep Ellum, etc.
Have fun, and happy birthday to your dad!

Last edited:

LT

XXXX - XXXX - ____ - ____
Jul 23, 2010
Would recommend checking out AT&T Stadium, it's a spectacle on its own. They offer tours but I don't know much about them.

There's a metro line that runs to the AAC, I'd suggest trying to stay near a stop if possible as well. If you have a car, parking will run you around 20-30 bucks for the game.