ENTRY level composite sticks

Waltah*

Hey folks, I just started playing roller hockey and use a couple cheap wooden sticks. I figured , why buy composite when i can just use toothpicks. I play a mix of puck/ball.Long story short, the bottom of my wood blades are getting tore up pretty good. Chunks are missing actually. So here I am. I'm playing in a 2 vs. 2 half rink micro league right now which will turn into 4 vs 4 full rink in april. Mix of puck and blal but mostly ball.

Im looking at trying my first composite stick for LESS THAN $70. im scrolling through hockey giant but alot of the sticks have no reviews while some have quite a few. #1 concern is strength/dependability, i dont care about weigh or looking cool. just need a good sturdy composite thatll last me for under $70.

if that was TL;DR

i play recreational puck/ball roller hockey, my wood stick blades are splintering off in chunks, want composite under $70 that wont fall apart. ;)

doobie604

Jan 19, 2007
i would stay away from 1 piece sticks if your wood are getting torn up so badly. it'll pretty much do the same to the comp blades. going with a shaft and abs blade would be my suggestion.

Jarick

Doing Nothing
You should use a two-piece stick so you can replace the blade when it gets worn down. A heavy cheap composite is going to do you no favors. The Reebok 6k shaft is on clearance for $50, I'd get one of those and an ABS blade. If that blade's too soft, go for a cheap composite or wood blade.

ponder

Jul 11, 2007
Vancouver
You should use a two-piece stick so you can replace the blade when it gets worn down. A heavy cheap composite is going to do you no favors. The Reebok 6k shaft is on clearance for $50, I'd get one of those and an ABS blade. If that blade's too soft, go for a cheap composite or wood blade.