Eastern Conference Power Rankings Position 3

Status
Not open for further replies.

Inferno

Nov 27, 2005
Atlanta, GA
I've been doing this for like 4 or 5 years now, so let's get this party started.

Rank what will be the best teams in the Eastern Conference. You can choose to pick what team you think will win the East and be in the SCF, OR what team you think will finish 1st overall at the end of the regular season, use whatever criteria you think is most applicable...as this poll goes, just keep going based on who is left.

Here are the current Division setups:

Division C
Boston Bruins
Buffalo Sabres
Detroit Red Wings
Florida Panthers
Montreal Canadiens
Ottawa Senators
Tampa Bay Lightning
Toronto Maple Leafs

Division D
Carolina Hurricanes
Columbus Blue Jackets
New Jersey Devils
New York Islanders
New York Rangers
Philadelphia Flyers
Pittsburgh Penguins
Washington Capitals

Here are the current results of our polls

Division C

1) Boston Bruins
-
-
-
-
-
-
-

Division D
Pittsburgh Penguins
-
-
-
-
-
-
-

Here are the current Eastern Conference Playoff Rankings:
1)Boston Bruins
2)Pittsburgh Penguins
-
-
-
-
-
-
-------------------------------------------
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-

Playoff Matchups:
Boston Bruins (1) VS Worst Wild Card Team (8)
Pittsburgh Penguins (2) VS 2nd Worst Wild Card Team (7)
Division C #2 VS Division C #3
Division D #2 VS Division C #3

Poll to come shortly....

Ian

Mike York fan club
Jul 5, 2007
Long Island, NY
Detroit will finish higher than the Rangers in the standings simply because they're in a weaker division.

Otherwise, I really don't see how they are significantly better.

Inferno

Nov 27, 2005
Atlanta, GA
Detroit will finish higher than the Rangers in the standings simply because they're in a weaker division.

i think our d is much better, and our goaltending is better...their forward group are pretty amazing though...datsyuk, alfie, zetterberg, weiss, franzen, etc, etc, etc

Ian

Mike York fan club
Jul 5, 2007
Long Island, NY