2006/07 Player Knowledge

Nedved Petr

David Tomasek
Oct 27, 2012
Ontario
Hey,

I'm working on creating the 2006-07 OHL season for a sports simulation board game. What I'm seeking is player knowledge - specifically defensive abilities - for any and all skaters who participated in the 2006-07 season. Each player is rated on five abilities (skating, passing, shot, check, defense) and we have formulas in place to determine player's skate, pass, shot, and check ratings based off their statistics. However, things become tricky when it comes to determining CHL skater's defensive abilities.

For our NHL sets, the game designer uses defensive point shares to determine player's defense ratings. These are not available for OHL players.

I have limited knowledge myself on these players - I'm very familiar with the Belleville Bulls, as I attended most of their home games that year, so I can attest to the defensive abilities for the player's on the Bulls. Any NHLer I'm also familiar with, and anybody who was drafted into the NHL, I at least have a scouting report to go by. But for most of the league, I'm not sure. Now, I could literally research every player on this forum, and probably dig deep to find information on a lot of these players, but that's overboard and too time-consuming.

I figured it would be easiest to have the knowledge come to me, if anybody who watched the OHL back then happens to remember defensive abilities for any player. I figure I can catch some season ticket holders who can provide valuable insight .

Anyway, the set will be available for purchase once it's completed. You'd be able to replay a season with a team, or a playoff replay. It's pretty cheap too, the game is called Ice Nutz. The game is accurate, and there have been a few rule modifications recently that have improved the game's statistical accuracy even more.