18 year old using intermediate flex?

ThorNton Apologist

Jumbo needs a cup
Oct 1, 2006
Cali
I am 18 years old 6' 160lbs. I like to use a stick with a low flex number. My former stick was a 77 flex(i think) intermediate flex bauer vapor XX and i loved it. It is too short cuz i cut it when i first got it and i was wondering how much shorter are the intermediate sticks compared to the seniors? if i were to use a senior it would have to be the lowest flex. would an intermediate stick be a crazy idea for my age and body type? BTW i have been playing hockey for about 7 years. so i would say i am an indermediate player

berzark

Nov 3, 2010
I am 18 years old 6' 160lbs. I like to use a stick with a low flex number. My former stick was a 77 flex(i think) intermediate flex bauer vapor XX and i loved it. It is too short cuz i cut it when i first got it and i was wondering how much shorter are the intermediate sticks compared to the seniors? if i were to use a senior it would have to be the lowest flex. would an intermediate stick be a crazy idea for my age and body type? BTW i have been playing hockey for about 7 years. so i would say i am an indermediate player

Typical intermediate sticks are 57'', senior stick 60''. Stick has nothing to do with age.

ThorNton Apologist

Jumbo needs a cup
Oct 1, 2006
Cali
Typical intermediate sticks are 57'', senior stick 60''. Stick has nothing to do with age.

I understand that.. age is not really the deciding factor in me getting a intermediate. The body type is why i consider a intermediate. i am only 160 and 6'.. i just tend to like an easy whippy flex
A senior is only 60 inches????that only comes up to my chin/lip area.. what if a guy is 6'4''?

berzark

Nov 3, 2010
I understand that.. age is not really the deciding factor in me getting a intermediate. The body type is why i consider a intermediate. i am only 160 and 6'.. i just tend to like an easy whippy flex