Where do the 2012/2013 Mooseheads rank?

Killahpunk

Legend
Jun 29, 2009
Eastern Canada
@QMJHL
Halifax Mooseheads have the 2nd best win % (.871) in #QMJHL history (regular season and playoffs) Record held by #Remparts in 1971 (.882)

lavoy

Nov 3, 2011
2nd best statistically, hard to compare beyond that... We never really had a slip-up and played the game so well in every zone that I never really complained of found something wrong all year... Which I was an expert at for all my life watching junior lol... Close between them and SJ but I would give the Moose the best team in the 21st century distinction.

IHaveNoCreativity

May 5, 2012
Somewhere in Quebec.
Why not? Higher winning %, better goals for/against, 16-1 in POs vs. 16-3 for SJ.

There was teams that could of beat SJ, or even this year's Moose.

There was no one team that could touch the Moose.

I think as a whole Saint John face better competition, not to mention that their record was hurt by NHL camps and by the WJC's...

Not to **** on you guys, but given that no one could really knock you guys off.

Shawi could of done it to SJ, Chicoutimi too... Hell even the Oceanic came close. There wasn't as big of a gap.

For the Moose, it was always just them. That helped them.

If we're talking just stats then I have no argument. If not then I don't think they were better then the Sea Dogs.

Patmac40

BESTPOSTERINTHEGAME
Jun 7, 2012
Halifax, Nova Scotia

I think as a whole Saint John face better competition, not to mention that their record was hurt by NHL camps and by the WJC's...

Shawi could of done it to SJ, Chicoutimi too... Hell even the Oceanic came close. There wasn't as big of a gap.

If we're talking just stats then I have no argument. If not then I don't think they were better then the Sea Dogs.

Since there was no team that could touch them that somehow works against them? That doesn't make a whole lot of sense.