Question about the new rules....

Discussion in 'The Business of Hockey' started by Hab-Dawgs, Oct 31, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hab-Dawgs

    Hab-Dawgs Registered User

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2004
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Montreal
    Not sure if this is the right place for this thread, hope so.


    If two teams are tied after regulation and overtime 0-0, do both the goalies get credited with a shutout? apparently no individual statistics for shootout?!

    thanks
     
  2. Resolute

    Resolute Registered User

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    4,125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AB
    I am certian that in the WHL they do, as this has already occured. I would presume the NHL would credit both goalies with a shutout as well.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

monitoring_string = "358c248ada348a047a4b9bb27a146148"