Injury Report: Out of Town Thread Part XXVI

Status
Not open for further replies.

S Bah

Nov 7, 2010
victoria bc
My feeling about the Offer Sheet to Aho(Finnish Center) was Bergevin's way of showing teams that (despite not wanting to sign a UFA to a huge contract that could jeopardize his future salary cap plans) the Habs are not averse to making an Offer Sheet to a young star. The fact is Habs already have a superstar center(Finnish Kotkaneimi) + Domi + Poehling + Danault + Suzuki all of these centers have huge NHL potential, so why the obvious lowball offer to Aho? It appeared Winnipeg's Laine (RW)Finnish would be a great fit with the Habs by trade or Offer Sheet, since the purging of their defence(Wpg's) it looks like that possibility is less likely. Winnipeg is going with their youth at the expense of the veteran defence, certainly Laine's desire to play 1st line icetime could be fulfilled with the Habs. {Laine(RW)- Poehling(C)- Kotkaneimi(LW) a line with size, speed, talent & youth}

Runner77

Sponsor
Jun 24, 2012
Problems of the rich and infamous ...

Whitesnake

If you rebuild, they will come.
Jan 5, 2003
Nathan Légaré would have look great in a Habs jersey....you have to wish that both Struble and Norlinder will pan out.....but a scorer like Légaré was a BPA in the 2nd round.

Reactions: Toene

Mrb1p

PRICERSTOPDAPUCK
Dec 10, 2011
Citizen of the world
Nathan Légaré would have look great in a Habs jersey....you have to wish that both Struble and Norlinder will pan out.....but a scorer like Légaré was a BPA in the 2nd round.
There was a lot of talent at forward that went around Norlinder... Legare, Puistola, Grewe to name a few... Lets hope its not another Point/Lernout situation.

Whitesnake

Jan 5, 2003
There was a lot of talent at forward that went around Norlinder... Legare, Puistola, Grewe to name a few... Lets hope its not another Point/Lernout situation.