Proposal: DAL / MTL / BUF

JesusNPucks

Dec 22, 2009
Amman, Jordan
IIRC, its my first attempt at a three-way trade. Curious if it's fair of not and honestly not sure. Could be terrible. Discuss, but please be civil...

To DAL
Drouin
Alzner
5th 2018 or 2019 (MTL)
5th 2018 or 2019 (BUF)

To MTL
ROR
Faksa
Lindell
1st 2018 (DAL - 13OA)

To BUF
1st 2018 (MTL - 3OA)
4th 2018 (DAL)
Honka
Ritchie

EDIT: To explain the rationale...

I think Drouin is the best player in the deal. I think it is a Seguin situation all over again. Faksa is great, but I think great 3C is his ceiling, which is replaceable. Ritchie's loss is negligible, as is Honka's in my opinion because of Dallas' misuse of him; I don't think he will do anything more in Dallas. BOth will do better elsewhere. So, it all boils down to the 1st, 4th, and Lindell.

Outside of Heiskanen, Nill has proven that he can't draft in the first round, so that pick is a wash (just look at our history). The 4th gets us two 5ths, which we somehow win big with. So, it boils down to Lindell, whom is think is a solid d-man, but also the product of Klingberg, more than the other way around. I see him as replaceable.

Thus, we get the best player in the deal, while somehow everyone else gets what they need/want.

That's the thought, anyway...

Last edited:

Captain97

Jan 31, 2017
Toronto, Ontario
IIRC, its my first attempt at a three-way trade. Curious if it's fair of not and honestly not sure. Could be terrible. Discuss, but please be civil...

To DAL
Drouin
Alzner
5th 2018 or 2019 (MTL)
5th 2018 or 2019 (BUF)

To MTL
ROR
Faksa
Lindell
1st 2018 (DAL - 13OA)

To BUF
1st 2018 (MTL - 3OA)
4th 2018 (DAL)
Honka
Ritchie

Drouin is probably the least available piece in Montreal so No.

Reactions: Deam78

Ace

Oct 29, 2015
I would move the pick value up for Dallas and/or change Alzner for a better d.

Captain97

Jan 31, 2017
Toronto, Ontario
Lol. Montréal make out like bandits. Do you realize how good Esa Lindell is?