Post-Game Talk: Bread Wings

3 Stars

• Total voters

egelband

Sep 6, 2008
... which is why it's a mental thing.

I'm no expert on the Xs and Os of hockey but I'd bet that he's slower to adapt to the ins and outs of the new scheme than Lafreniere has been and that's about 60% of the problem right now.

It may be over for Kakko ever being a real impact-like player, but trading him for a rental or even a 2-year player who is over 30 is a horrible idea if you can unlock 25-25-50 out of him, like an age 25-28 Chris Kreider with plus defense. You don't trade that for a third line player, you package it for a star maybe.
Absolutely think it’s mental. He has the ability to get around defenders but he’s so reluctant to try. I could almost see him overthinking things when he had the puck. I might be projecting but i really think he was gonna break out soon if not for the injury.

GENESISPuck94

Sponsor
May 2, 2022
NJ
It’s hard to not like a guy that’s all heart and he is

But he’s got zero skill
He’s small
He’s become a punching bag that no one respects in the league. They run him nightly

he plays with arguably the best partner in the world. That props anyone up.

But he’s going to be due a raise. He can’t make a simple play. There’s zero chance I can sign him. None

Zucc Tarasenko maybe vatrano. All guys I think they’re going to seriously look at.

Kakko is no longer going to be considered an option for the top 6. So I think they’ll be willing to look at a good contract with some term.

Not sure what happens to kakko this summer if he doesn’t come back and have a great playoffs
Who is this about, Lindgren?

bhamill

Apr 16, 2012
Yeah, I agree with you. I didn't say he IS a bust. 40 5v5 points the season before, that's great. But he badly regressed before getting hurt. Of course, I want him to not bust.
Believe me I wasn’t satisfied with his start either, but he’s still a kid and it was what? 19 games? I hope you didn’t take my post as implying you WANTED him to bust.