Speculation: '23-24 Keefe Coaching Thread

Ianturnedbull

Jun 11, 2022
Kind of interesting. I am not a systems expert, but it seems to me that TOR changed their style. Keefe has them get the puck quickly through the neutral zone and into the opposing zone: quick outlet passes, hitting forwards in stride and using speed to get the puck through. We didn't see a lot of D to D passing and waiting for forwards to line up at the blue line.

What do you think? Will this style jive with this team?

Did you notice a difference?

Reactions: IPS

notbias

Feb 16, 2017
Kind of interesting. I am not a systems expert, but it seems to me that TOR changed their style. Keefe has them get the puck quickly through the neutral zone and into the opposing zone: quick outlet passes, hitting forwards in stride and using speed to get the puck through. We didn't see a lot of D to D passing and waiting for forwards to line up at the blue line.

What do you think? Will this style jive with this team?

Did you notice a difference?

Don't quote me on this, but I think someone mentioned they are going from zone to man to man in the D zone.

Not sure what else they would have changed, but I think that was mentioned... only caught a little of the first game and some highlights so wasn't able to watch too much of the system.

Isaac Nootin

Sep 28, 2017
Don't quote me on this, but I think someone mentioned they are going from zone to man to man in the D zone.

Not sure what else they would have changed, but I think that was mentioned... only caught a little of the first game and some highlights so wasn't able to watch too much of the system.
Not sure why they would change systems in the Dzone. They were great defensively last year.

wingman75

Dec 3, 2008
The QC
I think this is where it was mentioned

This article