Discussion in 'National Hockey League Talk' started by Puikiou, Nov 8, 2018.
Tonight's call: Good hockey goal
2013's call: No goal + interference penalty
Wasn't in the blue paint and didn't initiate the contact. Don't see the issue...
that is so ridiculous. Brutal call. The refs are a joke.
100% GK interference.
Edit: upon second look he was clearly outside the crease, no GK interference!
Already a thread...anyway VGK forward was not in the blue paint and didn't initiate the contact so I have no issue with that being a goal
Let’s build a bridge and get over it together.
Carrier wasn’t in the crease when contact occurred.
Best league in the world.
Goals have been called back for less... whatever...
Not in the crease and then Anderson initiates all contact and trips him. No problem here.
They both got created at the same time. Would delete but this site sure is great as letting the thread creators delete their own threads...
Good goal. Not in the crease. Anderson skates into him kicks his leg out and trips him.
I went to the game tonight and although that goaltender interference call may be a tough pill to swallow with how inconsistent officiating is.
It is how I would like to see the game called. He is out of the crease. Not in the blue paint... The lines should be there for a reason.
All the comparison really proves is how bad that Silverberg call was.
watch Anderson's right leg on the overhead view. that's my guess why it stood.
Why wouldn't that count?
The Ottawa one isn't controversial.
The official explanation.
Easy call. Good goal.
Andersen comes outside the cease and kicks his leg in the way trying to make a save.
Goalies' no touch zone needs to end somewhere.
Anderson initiated the contact.
Am I the only one who thinks a goalie is still in his crease when his skates are inside the blue paint? That’s no goal all day for me. Anderson didn’t “initiate contact”. He tried to stop the puck. You’ve got to let the goalie make the save, and Carrier didn’t
Referee in sporting event makes call.
Let’s start a new thread, because that’s big news.
A good point...
But if you look at the replay contact is initiated when Anderson kicks his foot out of the crease to try to get across
It’s hard to make out from the kind of crappy replay angles, but to me it looks like his leg kicks out from being twisted after contact. Not from trying to push across, or make a save. His leg just doesn’t move in such a way that would make sense for either of those things
Except Carrier wasn’t attempting to play a loose puck and Anderson is trying to regain position. The dumbest part is that the shot was headed straight out the other side of the crease but hits Anderson in the helmet and goes in.
Everyone caught up with inside or outside of the crease but that doesn’t isn’t the determining factor.
Yes. The goalie doesn't get that much free reign and he absolutely initiated contact. He moved into Carrier, then stuck his leg out and tripped him.
Anderson did the same thing against Tampa. He initiates contact outside of the crease - you can't do that.
Separate names with a comma.