Value of: Wolverine er....Shea Weber at 50% to NSH

BigFatCat999

First Fubu and now Pred303. !@#$! you cancer
Apr 23, 2007
Campbell, NY
His career is over... er.....5-6 weeks... er...a week. Greg Wyshynski joked it was like Wolverine but when I was working as an athletic trainer, I had the same thing happen to an athlete. She heard a loud snap, felt like she broke a bone, was scar tissue breaking up near a nerve. Painful.

ANYWAY.

I'll be honest with you. I think Shea Weber would be the best fit for some of the minor needs that the Preds have. What would the cost be of Weber at 50%?

Porter Stoutheart

We Got Wood
Jun 14, 2017
The answer can only be that Montreal has to hold onto him... there's no way we are paying what it would take to re-acquire him. Forget about it. He's too good AND too much of an injury risk at the same time. We don't have enough spare assets to pay the required price and then survive the fallout if it turns out he's not able to stay healthy. Our cap has tightened up too much, and our cupboards are still too bare. As much as we might be tempted by sentimentality, we need to steer clear of this risk.

Reactions: Yoshidas Island

Yoshidas Island

TY for the memories Yosh :'(
Jan 2, 2015
The answer can only be that Montreal has to hold onto him... there's no way we are paying what it would take to re-acquire him. Forget about it. He's too good AND too much of an injury risk at the same time. We don't have enough spare assets to pay the required price and then survive the fallout if it turns out he's not able to stay healthy. Our cap has tightened up too much, and our cupboards are still too bare. As much as we might be tempted by sentimentality, we need to steer clear of this risk.
Pretty much sums up any trade involving Weber

Porter Stoutheart

We Got Wood
Jun 14, 2017