OT: The OT Self-Isolation Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

PG Canuck

Mar 29, 2010
Watching Contagion as we speak. Can draw a lot of similarities of what has happened recently, that’s for sure.

Reactions: VanillaCoke

PG Canuck

Mar 29, 2010
I’m scared to watch it.
It’s definitely a worse virus in this movie haha, people are having seizures and foaming at the mouth. I don’t think COVID is like that but I also don’t know what happens when someone dies from it, so what can I say, I’m no doctor.

Reactions: Nomobo

xtra

May 19, 2002
Vancouver
Visit site
You know what I just realized and it scared me more than most everything else. - this thing hasn’t even really hit Africa yet;

If it gets out of control there the amount t of deaths we are going to see will skyrocket. If Canada and the us are not prepared how will the African continent hold up

Grantham

Mar 28, 2017
You know what I just realized and it scared me more than most everything else. - this thing hasn’t even really hit Africa yet;

If it gets out of control there the amount t of deaths we are going to see will skyrocket. If Canada and the us are not prepared how will the African continent hold up
A friend of mine that just returned from Ethiopia a few days ago and returned to work today mentioned the same fears. He was there for 3 weeks to visit his family and friends, and he said its not bad yet, and they just had 3 Chinese students put in quarantine after testing positive for it after they visited back home.

He was genuinely and deeply concerned as he said the healthcare system wouldn’t be able to handle it.

Just thinking out loud...he should have self quarantined himself for 14 days! Doh!

Reactions: mossey3535

HelloCookie

Nov 23, 2016
Finland