News Article: The Hockey News: Rasmussen likely headed back down ***THN was wrong, Ras staying for now***.

Ghost of Ethan Hunt

The Official Ghost of Space Ghosts Monkey
Jun 23, 2018
Top Secret Moon Base

The Zetterberg Era

Ball Hockey Sucks
Nov 8, 2011
Ft. Myers, FL
I see no reason big enough to send him down.I would keep him in Detroit for the campaign, he can learn at this level. I would loan him to Canada for the WJC regardless in December at this point.

If he is going back to the WHL, I want pressure brought by the Wings to see him sent to Vancouver or Prince Albert by trade.

Reddwit

Feb 4, 2016
Who stays and who goes as rookies inch towards all-important 10-game mark? - TheHockeyNews

Lists all rookies likely to stay or go.

I hope he stays up, official "1st" Goal tonight!

Solace (sort of):
Necas going
. "he was absolutely crushed in the possession game. He had a more than three-to-one ratio of offensive zone to defensive zone starts but a relative possession rate 11 percent worse than his teammates."

Not looking to get into a Necas v. Ras debate but thats a tough comparison for me when Necas has like a dozen NA games under his belt.

Ghost of Ethan Hunt

Jun 23, 2018
Top Secret Moon Base
Not looking to get into a Necas v. Ras debate but thats a tough comparison for me when Necas has like a dozen NA games under his belt.

No debate here. Necas has 8 NHL gp, Ras has 7 NHL gp. Identical stats (if you exclude Ras' disallowed goal. Even PIM & +/- are same. I'm glad we took the 6'6" 230 pounder over a guy lighter than Hicketts.

Oct 18, 2006
Thought he’s looked good the last two games, definite improvement. He needs to get stronger and improve his acceleration. All to do with strength and growing into his body though. Don’t know what more he’s going to learn in juniors, so for that reason I’d be keeping him in Detroit, but we won’t.

Ghost of Ethan Hunt

Jun 23, 2018
Top Secret Moon Base