RD PK Subban (2007, 43rd, MTL)

Juan

Apr 30, 2002
Visit site
Talented, Talented Kid

... and I can't remember seeing another offensively talented OHL defenseman who was so indifferent to defensive play.

As a coach, I would be pissed off if one of my centermen were as casual and brain-fart prone in his own end, let alone a defenseman.

chaosrevolver

Snubbed Again
Sponsor
Nov 24, 2006
Ontario
... and I can't remember seeing another offensively talented OHL defenseman who was so indifferent to defensive play.

As a coach, I would be pissed off if one of my centermen were as casual and brain-fart prone in his own end, let alone a defenseman.
Have you even seen the kid play he is a great player and will likely be a 1st round selection in the draft. Let's see what other defenceman on the (Montreal Canadiens) has had a good career so far while playing horrific defence. He didnt say he would be a Chris Pronger or Scott Niedermayer.

Juan

Apr 30, 2002
Visit site
Have you even seen the kid play he is a great player and will likely be a 1st round selection in the draft. Let's see what other defenceman on the (Montreal Canadiens) has had a good career so far while playing horrific defence. He didnt say he would be a Chris Pronger or Scott Niedermayer.

Son, I would be surprised if literally anyone on this entire forum has seen PK play more than I have. I have been watching him play in the GTHL since minor bantam, and have seen him play with Belleville roughly a dozen times in the past two seasons.

He is a good skater with a powerful stride and lives to jump into the rush. He has better than average hands for a defenseman. Ever since he was 13, and still today, he will try to go coast to coast every time he gets the puck in his own end with some room and a head of steam. When he tries that, he will cough it up in his own end or in the neutral zone around 50% of the time.