Over/underrated

Discussion in 'Mock Drafts' started by BobMarleyNYR, May 16, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
View Users: View Users
  1. BobMarleyNYR

BobMarleyNYR Registered User

panhandler
    Hey guys... This is my first post on HF, but I've been reading this stuff for a while. To be honest, I'm an 18-year-old college kid, who's lucky enough to see some CHL, USHL, NCAA & European games and watch videos. With that said, I'm no expert so just take my opinions (and everyone's for that matter) with a grain of salt...

Here's a list with analyses of '04's overrated and underrated prospects, IMO.

Underrated:

1 and 2. Andrej Meszaros/Johan Fransson - Meszaros doesn't get near the credit he deserves... Aside from Enver Lisin, he's likely the fastest skater in the draft. Sure he needs to develop, but so do most prospects in the draft. Huge offensive talent... Fransson is a similar guy, but plays a more refined game. He gets compared to Kenny Jonsson quite a bit, but I think he might have just a little more offensive potential.

2. Jakub Sindel - People knock him for being "soft." Guys take runs at him because he's so good, and he's starting to fight back 'cause he realizes he it. He has excellent cognition in the game and he leads by example. No, he isn't Valabik.

3. Enver Lisin - Style-wise, he's much like Radek Dvorak, IMO. Great hands, hard/heavy shot and water-smooth, lightning-quick skating. People say all he can do is skate... no, he's not Malhotra!

4. Carl Soderberg - He is rarely talked about, and he'll smack us all in the face if/when he makes it big. He has the talent. Strong, charging legs and a howitzer of a shot are his two best assets. Reminds one of Forsberg at times, but really needs to develop playmaking strengths.

Overrated: