OT - Places in Vancouver with a giant burger/steak and "finish it and it's free"

ryanthekiwi

Jan 6, 2009
I'm doing a bachelor party tomorrow night and the groom is just a really big eater. I think it would be hilarious to put him up against a giant novelty size burger or steak to see if he can finish it and get it for free. Maybe if he fails he will have to busk on Granville st to earn enough to pay it off.

In Maple Ridge the Witch of Endor pub has the "Famous Witch Size Burger"

$44 - Our 8.5 lb burger includes the following: 24 oz of lean beef, sourdough loaf, 4 large dill pickles, generous slather of burger sauce and mayo, one head of lettuce, seven tomato slices, six slices cheese, 20 onion nslices, 9oz grilled green and red peppers, 5 strips bacon, ham, 2 large eggs and 8oz of mushrooms.

This would be perfect except it's all the way out in Maple Ridge. We are going shooting in Coquitlam and then for dinner, so anywhere in between would be great. Any suggestions?

Eddy Punch Clock

Jack Adams 2028
Jun 13, 2007
Chillbillyville

$44 - Our 8.5 lb burger includes the following: 24 oz of lean beef, sourdough loaf, 4 large dill pickles, generous slather of burger sauce and mayo, one head of lettuce, seven tomato slices, six slices cheese, 20 onion nslices, 9oz grilled green and red peppers, 5 strips bacon, ham, 2 large eggs and 8oz of mushrooms.

How close to the hospital is it?

y2kcanucks

Le Sex God
Aug 3, 2006
Surrey, BC

Wow, how many calories would this be? And would you like fries with that?

miked1101

May 19, 2011
http://www.mrtimes.com/health/Huge+ounce+burger+challenges+everyone/8094981/story.html

However, there's been one person who has finished. According to Jon Gilmore, Witch's operations manager, a successful candidate devoured the entire meal in 19 minutes.

Gilmore said anyone who attempts this massive feat in the next month - and succeeds - will be given $100 and $100 towards a charity of their choice.