McKegg

Leafs87

Mr. Steal Your Job
Aug 10, 2010
Toronto
Hi this is my first time on this side of the boards, but I was wondering what you guys think of Greg McKegg from the Erie Otters. He is a Toronto draft pick

I am really high on him, and was wondering if anyone else thinks he has a good chance of being a good second line player?

LolungoReboundo

LeafsOnLeafsOnLeafs
Jan 28, 2011
Brampton
He seems like a guy if he can put on a little bit more weight he could be a legitimate top 6 scorer his potential is somewhere between first and second line scorer considering how he is stepping up his game in the OHL but potential is just that if he can achieve it he looks like a significant catalyst because he can line up at all three forward positions efficiently.

Neil Hamburger

Five Bagger!
Jun 15, 2010
Toronto
He seems like a guy if he can put on a little bit more weight he could be a legitimate top 6 scorer his potential is somewhere between first and second line scorer considering how he is stepping up his game in the OHL but potential is just that if he can achieve it he looks like a significant catalyst because he can line up at all three forward positions efficiently.

Sounds like a player similar to Patrick Sharp?

LolungoReboundo

LeafsOnLeafsOnLeafs
Jan 28, 2011
Brampton
I agree his speed isnt at par but he seems like someone who could end up being a steal at where he was taken considering the numbers he put up last season and this season. I don't really know what the knock on him was though for him falling to a third round pick, he has decent size listed at 6'0" and 195 lbs. by the OHL website. I remember seeing him as a high pick in the second round but I'm not sure about it so if anyone can let me know why he fell to where he did and where he was supposed to be picked before the draft that would be great.

Nasty Nazem

Come at me Crow!
Apr 5, 2010
Canada