Making a Onepiece stick to a 2piece?

bp spec

Jun 7, 2010
Hello.

I was wondering making my onepiece X-60 into a twopiece, because the blade is broken, but also for testing new patterns. I've never tried doing this before, and I'm wondering if it's worth it? If it's gonna work, how will it perform compared to a ordinary twopiece?

ponder

Jul 11, 2007
Vancouver
Hello.

I was wondering making my onepiece X-60 into a twopiece, because the blade is broken, but also for testing new patterns. I've never tried doing this before, and I'm wondering if it's worth it? If it's gonna work, how will it perform compared to a ordinary twopiece?
Easier with some sticks than others. Many "one piece" sticks are actually just 2 piece sticks that come glued together by the manufacturer, with those it's relatively easy to remove the blade and stick a new one in. But the x60 is a true one piece with a pretty tapered shaft, you could try screwing around with it, cutting at just the right point and putting in a tapered blade, but chances are you're gonna have to use the stick upside down and put a standard blade in what is normally the butt end. It won't have the low kick point it had before, but should still perform decently.

doobie604

Jan 19, 2007