OT: Jobs in Ottawa

Jerrico

Jan 21, 2007
Hey guys, I've found myself in a strange transition period and I'm looking to start a new career path. I have a general university degree and I'm not too picky about jobs, I just want to try something new. So if any of you know of a job opportunity or opening, I'd really appreciate a heads up! This is kind of weird place to inquire, but a man can only submit so many online applications before he starts to lose his mind! Feel free to PM me if you don't feel comfortable posting on a public forum.

Thanks for any info.

Midas0

Only the best Scouts
Dec 12, 2009
Peterborough, ON
I'll be in the same position you're in soon enough, my friend. Two years from now I'll have graduated from University and I'll be moving to Ottawa without a ******* clue as to how I'll be making a living.

I wish you the best of luck.

FuriousSenator

Mar 18, 2011
Ottawa
I think in order for us to help you we'd need more information....

I.e. what kind of degree... what is your experience like... special skills etc..

Jerrico

Jan 21, 2007
I'll be in the same position you're in soon enough, my friend. Two years from now I'll have graduated from University and I'll be moving to Ottawa without a ******* clue as to how I'll be making a living.

I wish you the best of luck.

Thanks! Good luck to you too.

It's Ottawa so

Are you bilingual?

Unfortunately, I am not. This has been a huge hurdle for me, especially when applying to federal jobs.

I think in order for us to help you we'd need more information....

I.e. what kind of degree... what is your experience like... special skills etc..

I have a degree in English literature and communications. I can write and edit web copy, reports, and other miscellaneous documents. I'm also pretty good at talking to clients. I have experience in the insurance industry and the customer service industry. Basically, any entry level office position would be fantastic.

Thanks again for your help.

Fandlauer

Apr 23, 2013