I love my job

Kevs Security

inmateMack/CanesMack/LeafMack/elMacko
May 28, 2018
Toronto, Canada
As y'all know, I love my job. I'm currently employed by a local media giant here in Toronto, Ontario. I work as a Corporate Security Investigator. But how would I describe my job? Well... my main job is to catch cyber bullies. These cancerous pieces of crap make me so mad. Just the other day my dear friend Jack authorized me to suspend some shady Twitter accounts. I was just scrolling by, making my way to yesterdays tweets, when something caught my eye.

"f**k off u gay", posted by @Darren_Drager. I knew I had to do something. Why, you may ask?

1. The real "Darren Drager" works for the media giant I am employed by. It's not in our interests to have a fake Darren telling people to f-off.

2. Extremely homophobic language. Although the tweet was a direct reply to Pete Blackburn, I label this as hate speech.

3. You can't just pretend to be someone you are not on the internet. That's just rude. Also consider the fact that you could be sued for identity theft.

So I did what I had to do. Slid in to that poor fella's DM's.

"Hello. I work for [my company] in the Corporate Security Department. I need to speak to you, can you please call me at [my number], it is very important that we talk." You know what he did next? Changed his bio, pic and name. Yeah. I was really confused when I opened my private messages and saw a new message from myself, to myself.

Kevin L
Corporate Security Investigator
[My company], Toronto, Ontario
[My picture]

It was a complete f***ing nightmare. Somehow this dude had found my LinkedIn-page, copied all of my personal information and was now pretending to be me on Twitter. Heck, I didn't know what to do next. So I DM'd Jack and told him what's going on. The account was suspended and rightly so. I also made it so that if anyone tried to register on Twitter using my name or pic, they would be suspended immediately. Just try it, my mans.