Games you are currently playing: ROUND SIX

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lady Santa

of Wonderland
Feb 4, 2016
Montreal
Book of Demons. A diablo-style game in a paper cut-out universe looked super neat.
But I don't know - it feels a little bland. No customization, no real strategy, being stuck on a roller coaster rail where you can only move forward or backwards.

RobBrown4PM

Pringles?
Oct 12, 2009
Playing Space Station 13 on the Colonial Marines server. One round I was a doctor, we just got our first batch of critically injured. One Marine came in with one arm blown off. I made a prosthetic arm and got to cutting off the stump and replacing it. Post surgery, the marine wole up and started screaming madly, I had without knowing, cut off his good arm and replaced it with a prosthetic. The bad arm was still hanging there.

10/10 would malpractice again

Reactions: amj h

Osprey

Feb 18, 2005
I'll get this new thread started with a bang. I've been playing the first three Mass Effects for the first time and I find them quite overrated. The storytelling is good, but there's too much of it and not enough gameplay, the gameplay is arcadish and on rails, gameplay is extremely linear and scripted, map design is awfully unrealistic, gameplay mechanics are wonky and unpredictable, minigames are easy and just a nuisance, gameplay is repetitive (watch cutscenes, walk to room set up for an ambush, get ambushed, repeat), everyone of each race looks the same and talks like a human and, finally, the RPG aspects are rather casual and underwhelming (especially from the people who made the Baldur's Gate games).