Discussion in 'International Tournaments' started by hangman005, Dec 29, 2018.
This is wild
Well that was awesome!!! How clutch is the Russian goalie?
Now I've seen it all , right down to the Russian sitting in the penalty box till both penalty shots are taken , then he comes out and the Russians go on the power play
damn it missed both...
I know the IIHF is not the NHL but that is idiotic.
A double penalty shot and they end up shorthanded?
What if they had scored ? Would they have gotten the second one?
My head is spinning
The swiss coach ****ed that up so badly with his first choice.
Lol. I found that i don't know rules.
I didn't even know that could happen.
That's not a rule, it requires a chance being taken away to give a PS. The first PS counteracts that requirement for the 2nd one
If I'm the Swiss, I would have preferred 2 penalties - and I felt that way BEFORE the 2 misses.
What if they scored on the first attempt? Do they get the second attempt?
that just,,,, seemed wrong
Absolutely not. That’s the right call.
With the way Russia's been scoring on the PK, I'm not sure I agree.
Ok. I stop drinking.. WTF
A penalty shot and a penalty would have been most fair.
Technically, it made sense. But could the Swiss have scored 2 goals on those penalty shots?
Yes? Why not?
My God are these Russian players imbeciles. That butt-end was clear as day and right in front of the ref.
That is insane. haha
5 minute major for butt ending. This game is crazy.
Bye bye buddy
5 seconds after the hit in the back.
they traded 2 min for another shot, Russian SH is too dangerous )
Separate names with a comma.