Favorite NHL Team

Hockey4Life1987

Feb 25, 2021
Hi all,

I am looking for my favorite NHL team at the moment (I'm new to Hockey), so I've decided to follow this short 56 games season in order to make my decision before the next regular season will start. So far from all 31 NHL teams It's down to my final four :

New York Islanders

Florida Panthers

Ottawa Senators

Vancouver Canucks

If you had to choose your favorite team ouf of these four teams, which team would you choose and why (based on the history of the team, it's fanbase, number of playoffs performances and other relevant considerations in your opinion)?

I love watching all these four teams play, and that's why it's hard for me at the moment to choose only one of them. Eventually, I really want to cheer for only one team through thick and thin, as all loyal fans should do.

I can't wait to read your comments and I thank you for your help,

Hockey4Life1987

ManofSteel55

Aug 15, 2013
Sylvan Lake, Alberta
If playoff history is a big part, then it has to be the Islanders thanks to their early 80's dynasty, but if recent success is more important, then....well...

Of the four, I would pick the Panthers, because of their core players, but they seem so hit and miss - one year they are great, the next they are atrocious. Could cause anxiety problems really, ha ha ha.

I couldn't cheer for the Senators because I don't trust their awful owner to keep any of their young stars around when they are looking for raises.

Reactions: spazway49

Foppberg

Nov 20, 2016
Summerside, PEI
Nobody can tell you or rationalize which team you should choose, it's a purely personal decision. If those are the final 4, continue to watch them and acknowledge which one makes you the happiest to see win, most upset when they lose, etc.

Any upcoming Ottawa vs Vancouver game, see which team you end up pulling for more. Watch old highlights from last year or 2 years ago between those 4 teams and see which team you end up pulling for most.