Eastern Conference Power Rankings Position 3

Inferno

Nov 27, 2005
Atlanta, GA
I've been doing this for like 5+ years now, so let's get this party started.

Rank what will be the best team in the Eastern Conference. You can choose to pick what team you think will win the East and be in the SCF, OR what team you think will finish 1st overall at the end of the regular season, use whatever criteria you think is most applicable.

Here are the current Division setups:

Atlantic Division
Florida Panthers
Montreal Canadiens
Ottawa Senators
Tampa Bay Lightning
Toronto Maple Leafs

Metropolitan Division
New York Islanders
New York Rangers
Philadelphia Flyers
Pittsburgh Penguins
Washington Capitals

Here are the current results of our polls

Atlantic Division
Boston Bruins (60.53%)
-
-
-
-
-
-
-

Metropolitan Division
Pittsburgh Penguins (58.54%)
-
-
-
-
-
-
-

Here are the current Eastern Conference Playoff Rankings:
Boston Bruins
Pittsburgh Penguins
-
-
-
-
-
-
-------------------------------------------
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-

Playoff Matchups:
Boston Bruins VS Worst Wild Card Team (8)
Pittsburgh Penguins VS 2nd Worst Wild Card Team (7)
Metropolitan Division #2 VS Metropolitan Division #3
Atlantic Division #2 VS Atlantic Division #3

Poll to come shortly....

Inferno

Nov 27, 2005
Atlanta, GA
Im not going to pick against the defending Eastern Conference Champs 3 times in a row.

Its the Rangers here.

Beer League Sniper

Homeless Man's Rick Nash
Apr 27, 2010
City in a Forest
I picked Tampa, because I really do think they're a better team on paper. The Rangers may very well end up in this slot, though.

Regardless 3/4 is TBL/NYR in some combination.

eco's bones

Jul 21, 2005
Elmira NY
It should have been the Rangers at 2. It's not even all about the regular season. Pittsburgh could finish ahead in the standings. I'd still rather go into the playoffs with the group the Rangers have now than the group the Penguins have.

BlueshirtBlitz

Foolish Samurai
Aug 2, 2010
New York