Canada's Games on Radio

Discussion in 'International Tournaments' started by Slapshot17, Aug 30, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Slapshot17

    Slapshot17 Registered User

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,055
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Prince George
    I'm currently out of Canada on the other side of the world. I was wondering if anyone knows where I could listen to Canada's or any of the other games on Internet Radio?

    Thanks.
     
  2. 12# Peter Bondra

    12# Peter Bondra Registered User

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Messages:
    8,688
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    http://142.46.199.62/cfgo2003sens

    This link will open up your media player. They have shown games CAN-SVK and RUS-SVK so I think they will have all of the CAN games.
     
  3. Jazz

    Jazz Registered User

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    3,446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    Home Page:
    CAN-USA

    www.mojoradio.ca from Vancouver.
    @ 7pm EDT, 4pm PDT, and 1am CET

    In fact, their coverage of the World Cup starts daily @ 9am EDT (or 6am PDT and 3pm CET)
     
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2004
  4. Slapshot17

    Slapshot17 Registered User

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,055
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Prince George
    Thank you both very much. It's much appreciated.
     
  5. Westlander

    Westlander the olden time

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    The Fan 590 is calling itself the 'Official World Cup Hockey Station,' so they should have the broadcasts. The team 1200 in Ottawa I think only had the exhibition games.
     
  6. Slapshot17

    Slapshot17 Registered User

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,055
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Prince George
  7. Slapshot17

    Slapshot17 Registered User

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,055
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Prince George
    It's definately on Mojoradio.ca in vancouver. I'm listening now and they'll have it live at 7:00 p.m. est or 4:00 p.m. PST
     
  8. Westlander

    Westlander the olden time

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Location:
    The Netherlands

    Cool, I'll know for next time then. Thanks.
     
  9. Slapshot17

    Slapshot17 Registered User

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,055
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Prince George
    Unfortunatley they only had Game 1. Game 2 wasn't anywhere to be found. Anyone else know where future games will be on the radio? I know that the semi-final and final games will be on CBC-Radio One. Other than that I don't know where to find the rest of the round robin or quarter final games.

    Any Help is appreciated.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
monitoring_string = "358c248ada348a047a4b9bb27a146148"