Advantages of T Blades?

Discussion in 'The Rink' started by ALF AmericanLionsFan, Jan 14, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
View Users: View Users
  1. ALF AmericanLionsFan

ALF AmericanLionsFan Registered User

teacher
    Home Page:
    I was just wondering what the advantages of T Blades were. My buddy got them and seems to love them. Says he doesn't sharpen them only replaces the blade when they are worn out. I don't know much about them,but I do get frustrated because I feel like I'm sharpening my skates all the time. Any info on these would be appreciated.

2. Gallagbi

Gallagbi Formerly Eazy_B97

They are consistant and come with a decent edge on them. They're great for people who don't have a good local sharpener, but a good sharpening is better. They use some other lines to sell them, but they aren't really true. It's not a bad product, but a good sharpening is better.

3. Pothier

Pothier Registered User

I have them on my Graf 502's. This is my first time using T-Blades. I can tell you this: there is no better feeling than having a sharpened pair of skates. I can get a month out of my T-Blades before I get a new pair. I use one of those ceramic sticks on my T-Blades, and it sharpens them nicely, but it is nice to have a brand new pair.

I'm not sure if it's just mine, but my T-Blade holder is very chinsy. I've taken a few pucks to the holder of my T-Blades, and they feel like they are falling apart.

Once I can afford a new pair of skates, I am definately switching back to my old TUUK Lightspeed holder.

So if you don't have easy access to regular skate shapening, get the T-Blades. If you do have easy access, just get a regular holder.

4. ALF AmericanLionsFan

ALF AmericanLionsFan Registered User

teacher
    Home Page:
    Can you get those put on any type of skate?

5. Gallagbi

6. Skroob*

Skroob* Guest

They have a distinct sound when you skate, so dont expect to be stealthy out there.

7. stick9

stick9 Registered User