A positivity thread (No Melnyk Talk Please)

dumbdick

Galactic Defender
May 31, 2008
I've been posting here for 10 years and I've never seen things this nasty before.

I thought we could use a place for some positive vibes and some things to look forward to as sens fans. Give me what you got. Please keep the anti-melnyk stuff to the many other threads (mods, lil help enforcing that would be appreciated :)).

Reactions: IWantMyParade

Ice-Tray

Jan 31, 2006
Victoria
I will live here, thanks!

I'm excited to see what this off season will bring. Any way you slice it, it will be busy, eventful, and will likely change the way the team looks going forward.

We have an excellent shot at a top draft pick, and some of our top picks are looking legit.

This will be the funnest offseason we've had in a while!

Reactions: IWantMyParade

CommonSens

May 14, 2017
Ok...Is Guy Boucher the coach that could take the talent (Karlsson) we have and build a system that suits? I've always wondered if a defensive structured coach is able to deploy him as needed. Lets be honest here, creativity and offensive are what makes EK who he is. That's running contrary to most of what Boucher had been showing us. Can we realistically tie up 12 mil in one player that's not able to control the play due to coaching?

Karl Prime

Feb 13, 2017
Ok...Is Guy Boucher the coach that could take the talent (Karlsson) we have and build a system that suits? I've always wondered if a defensive structured coach is able to deploy him as needed. Lets be honest here, creativity and offensive are what makes EK who he is. That's running contrary to most of what Boucher had been showing us. Can we realistically tie up 12 mil in one player that's not able to control the play due to coaching?