The All Encompassing HF Jets Quicklinks Thread

Discussion in 'Winnipeg Jets' started by Daximus, Feb 25, 2017.

  1. Daximus

    Daximus Aces Charles Sponsor

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    19,956
    Likes Received:
    3,577
    Trophy Points:
    142
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Operator
    Location:
    Five Hills
    Hey guys I've asked YWG if I could get this quicklinks thread going and I got the green light so here it is. If I'm missing any links just let me us know here and I or one of the mods can add them as long as they are of relevance. Most of the links will take you to the newest post in that thread, with a few exceptions like the Records and Schedule threads which take you to the first post. They are organized by type so if you want you can bookmark this thread to find certain threads a little quicker. This is mostly for threads that aren't stickied but I can add stickied threads for anyone who wants them if that makes things easier.

    Franchise Threads
    Winnipeg Jets Hall of Fame Thread - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/winnipeg-jets-hall-of-fame.2378783/
    All Purpose Coaching Thread - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threa...ssistants-potential-replacements-etc.2394609/
    Jets 1.0/Franchise/2.0 Record Book - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/showthread.php?t=2104023
    Jets Hockey Operations Thread - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/sshowthread.php?goto=newpost&t=2024743

    2017/28 Season Threads
    2018 NHL Entry Draft Thread - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/2018-nhl-entry-draft-thread.2362427/
    17/18 Roster Discussion Thread - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/roster-in-2017-18-part-ii.2380023/
    Special Teams Report Card Thread 17/18 - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/special-teams-report-cards-2017-18.2397801/
    17/18 Underlying Stats and Metrics thread - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threa...ng-metrics-thread-mod-updated-season.1717777/
    17/18 Schedule Thread - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/winnipeg-jets-2017-18-schedule.2354841/


    2016/17 Season Threads

    Fan Threads
    Jets Fans - Introduce Yourselves! - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/jets-fans-around-the-world-introduce-yourselves.1851665/
    Jets Jersey Discussion Thread - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/winnipeg-jets-jersey-discussions-part-i.2174139/
    MTS Centre Upgrades Thread - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/mts-centre-upgrades-part-iii.2117951/
    TSN Jets Rewards Promo Code Thread - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/tsn-jets-rewards-promo-code.1562269/
    The "Beyakisms" Thread - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/showthread.php?goto=newpost&t=1768229
    Jets Attendance Thread - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/showthread.php?goto=newpost&t=2119377
    Winnipeg Jets HFJets Awards thread - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/the-2017-2018-hf-winnipeg-jets-awards-list.2443519/
    17-18 Game Highlights Archive Thread - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/game-highlights-archive-17-18.2442751/

    Media Threads
    Freidman 30 Thoughts Thread - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/friedman-31-thoughts-jets.2386985/
    TSN Radio 1290AM Thread - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/1290-am-part-vi.2367581/

    Player Threads
    Forwards
    #09 Andrew Copp - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/showthread.php?goto=newpost&t=1570349
    #15 Matt Hendricks - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/matt-hendricks.2432321/
    #17 Big Adam "Lurch" Lowry - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/big-adam-lowry.1743985/
    #18 Bryan Little - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/bryan-little.2404605/
    #26 Blake Wheeler - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/blake-wheeler-discussion.2410341/
    #27 Nikolaj Ehlers - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/nikolaj-ehlers-part-iii.2141875/
    #29 Patrik Laine - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/patrik-laine-part-ix-the-precursor-mod-warning-in-op.2426373/
    #40 Joel Armia - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/joel-armia-part-ii.2026823/
    #52 Jack Roslovic - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/jack-roslovic-“anotha-one”.2425869/
    #55 Mark Scheifele - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/mark-scheifele-discussion-part-iii.2148253/
    #56 Marko Dano - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/showthread.php?goto=newpost&t=2036475
    #81 Kyle Connor - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/kyle-connor.2211997/
    #85 Mathieu Perreault - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/showthread.php?goto=newpost&t=2015367

    Defencemen
    #05 Mark Stuart - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/showthread.php?goto=newpost&t=1536489
    #07 Ben Chiarot - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/showthread.php?goto=newpost&t=1912023
    #08 Jacob Trouba - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/showthread.php?goto=newpost&t=2152829
    #33 Dustin Byfuglien - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/dustin-byfuglien-part-iii.1915797/
    #39 Tobias Enstrom - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/showthread.php?goto=newpost&t=1551079
    #44 Josh Morrissey - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/josh-morrissey.1742883/
    #57 Tyler Myers - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/tyler-myers.1831977/

    Goaltenders
    All Purpose Jets Goaltender Thread - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/jets-goaltending-discussion-part-3.2364287/

    Prospect Threads
    Forwards
    Jansen Harkins - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/winnipeg-jets-select-c-jansen-harkins-2-17.1918099/
    Brendan Lemieux - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/brendan-lemieux.2398345/
    Erik Foley - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/winnipeg-jets-select-lw-erik-foley-3-17.1918181/
    Krisitian Vesalainen - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/at-24th-overall-the-jets-select-kristian-vesalainen.2361643/
    Skyler McKenzie - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threa...ct-skyler-mckenzie-with-the-198-pick.2362329/

    Defencemen
    Dylan Samberg - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/43rd-overall-dylan-samberg.2361939/
    Sami Niku - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/sami-niku.2423925/page-3#post-140791129
    Cameron Schilling - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/cameron-schilling.2439409/
    Tucker Poolman - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threa...d-signed-to-one-year-elc-for-2017-18.2179635/
    Logan Stanley - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/logan-stanley-part-iii.2350311/
    Luke Green - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/winnipeg-jets-select-d-luke-green-3-79.2096133/

    Goaltenders
    Mikhail Berdin - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/winnipeg-jets-select-g-mikhail-berdin-6-157.2096311/

    Previous Player Discussion Threads
    Dale Hawerchuk - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/dale-hawerchuk-appreciation-thread.2410959/

    OT Threads
    2018 Blue Bombers Thread - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/blue-bombers-thread-2018-season.2432771/
    The Beer Thread - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/threads/beer-thread.2114689/
    Winnipeg Goldeyes Thread - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/showthread.php?goto=newpost&t=2125139
    Winnipeg ODR Thread - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/showthread.php?goto=newpost&t=2164991
    The Beer Thread - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/showthread.php?goto=newpost&t=2114689
    Favourite Hockey Highlights Thread - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/showthread.php?goto=newpost&t=2119707
    EHM Thread - http://hfboards.mandatory.com/showthread.php?goto=newpost&t=1867207
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2018
    ps241 likes this.
  2. YWGinYYZ

    YWGinYYZ Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Messages:
    27,407
    Likes Received:
    4,115
    Trophy Points:
    157
    Location:
    Toronto
    Excellent work, Dax! Stickied. We'll update as we go - if other's have additions they want, let us know and we'll add them to the list. Mods may delete posts once the request is satisfied to keep the thread on topic and free from too much conversation.
     
  3. ducky

    ducky Registered User

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2002
    Messages:
    8,053
    Likes Received:
    683
    Trophy Points:
    184
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Renewable energy
    Location:
    BC
    Can the Garret9 thread where he had war graphs for the D of every team be added?
     
  4. Mortimer Snerd

    Mortimer Snerd Deregistered User

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Messages:
    25,745
    Likes Received:
    1,597
    Trophy Points:
    124
    This can't be. You've got only 1 Chevy thread. Need many more. :sarcasm: Never mind that the one you have has been closed for months. :laugh:

    Edit: Hockey operations thread link is broken.
     
  5. YWGinYYZ

    YWGinYYZ Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Messages:
    27,407
    Likes Received:
    4,115
    Trophy Points:
    157
    Location:
    Toronto
    You guys supply the links, I'll do the edit. :nod: Teamwork! :D
     
  6. Mortimer Snerd

    Mortimer Snerd Deregistered User

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Messages:
    25,745
    Likes Received:
    1,597
    Trophy Points:
    124
    Well, start by just re-opening the Chevy mega-thread.
     
  7. YWGinYYZ

    YWGinYYZ Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Messages:
    27,407
    Likes Received:
    4,115
    Trophy Points:
    157
    Location:
    Toronto
    No more mega threads, if we can help it. If something of import happens, create a thread for it. 20k+ posts going round and round in circles isn't very productive.
     
  8. Mortimer Snerd

    Mortimer Snerd Deregistered User

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Messages:
    25,745
    Likes Received:
    1,597
    Trophy Points:
    124
    Fair enough.

    Then just delete those 2 items from the list. Neither works.
     
  9. ps241

    ps241 Registered User Sponsor

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    23,670
    Likes Received:
    2,390
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Ok this was a great idea Dax!! :handclap::handclap:
     
  10. YWGinYYZ

    YWGinYYZ Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Messages:
    27,407
    Likes Received:
    4,115
    Trophy Points:
    157
    Location:
    Toronto
    Chevy thread works. It's just closed. ;) Again, feel free to suggest links in this thread, and we'll add or shuffle links around. I simply don't have time to dig around right now, so we'll need to crowd source this a bit.
     
  11. Mortimer Snerd

    Mortimer Snerd Deregistered User

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Messages:
    25,745
    Likes Received:
    1,597
    Trophy Points:
    124
    The Jets Hockey Operations Thread - link is broken - 404
    The Chevy Thread links to a closed thread.
     
  12. Daximus

    Daximus Aces Charles Sponsor

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    19,956
    Likes Received:
    3,577
    Trophy Points:
    142
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Operator
    Location:
    Five Hills
    Updated a few of the links will do some more this weekend. Some of the links are still broken and will be removed.
     
    YWGinYYZ and nobody important like this.
  13. Calendal

    Calendal Registered User

    Joined:
    May 16, 2016
    Messages:
    562
    Likes Received:
    241
    Trophy Points:
    47
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Finland
    Yes, now we start playing!
     
  14. Daximus

    Daximus Aces Charles Sponsor

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    19,956
    Likes Received:
    3,577
    Trophy Points:
    142
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Operator
    Location:
    Five Hills
    Will be updating this over the course of the next few weeks. Stay tuned my friends.
     
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2018
    Afterburner and ps241 like this.
  15. Jetsfareast

    Jetsfareast #werisetogether

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    5,179
    Likes Received:
    1,233
    Trophy Points:
    109
    Occupation:
    Jets follower
    Location:
    Somewhere nice
    Nice...

    People are bored i see :)
     
  16. Arthur Fonzarelli

    Arthur Fonzarelli "aaaaay"

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2013
    Messages:
    2,708
    Likes Received:
    861
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Entertainment Specialist
    Location:
    Winnipeg
    Lots of dead links. Even the biggest named players bring up error links.
     
  17. Daximus

    Daximus Aces Charles Sponsor

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    19,956
    Likes Received:
    3,577
    Trophy Points:
    142
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Operator
    Location:
    Five Hills
    Yeah the migration killed this thread heavily as it generated new links for every single thread. I have to update it soon. Trouble is a lot of threads didn't come over either. I have a new format I'm working on for the update just plugging away at it.
     

Share This Page

monitoring_string = "358c248ada348a047a4b9bb27a146148"